Cooking Algerian Style with Chef Zadi

Thank you Chef Tony Ooi for inviting me.

What a fun experience cooking Algerian style with Chef Zadi !!!  I thought it was a just another cooking class but the dishes really challenged my taste buds. My hands were dirty so I couldn’t take any notes and jot down the names of the dishes. Leave me a comment to let me know if you would like to know the dish names and perhaps the recipes in the future. For today, I will let the photos speak for themselves.  Ha!!!   Bon Appetite!! 

Chicken Dish that Chef TOny, Chef John, Chef Adriann, and I made

 The Chicken had lots of spices including spicy seafood spice blend, strong tangine curry, mediterranean BBQ seasoning, onion, parsley, and “Ancient Algerian secret sauce”

The Class

Bloody Orange

Chef Tony dicing

Beef

Beef marinated with salt, pepper, onion, tomato sauce, garlic, parsley, and “Ancient Algerian secret sauce” 

Baba Skewering the marinated chicken

My Spice Station

Chef John and Chef Adriann spicing up our chicken

The 1200 calorie dish ..... after breaking the egg, fold it in half.... and then gently slip it into the fryer

 This dish has tuna, parmesan cheese, parsley, onion, and “Ancient Algerian secret sauce”

Voila!!!

Yes….. half of it was in my stomach already….

Baba Firing Up the Skewers

The Almod Cigar with Bloody Orange Syrup

Leave a Reply

